Will winter fade come groundhog day?

* dress>>> a thrifted gift from my friend Hannah * leggings>>>TJ Maxx * Boots>>>thrifted *awesome signature sweater vest>>>shopgoodwill.com *

Today was much colder than yesterday. Mits were needed and tiny flurries fell while James and I walked to work this morning. Despite my desire for spring I am still delighted by snow. I grew up in the deep south. The weather there can be crazy warm in the winter and snow is a rare occurrence. Needless to say I haven’t quite acclimatized yet. I do enjoy having four distinct seasons instead of a hot muggy summer for four months. Plus the Canadian spring and summer are so lush and beautiful after a long gray winter when the snows melt away. I truly cannot wait for spring to get here.

One response to “Will winter fade come groundhog day?

  1. Are those dinosaurs on your dress?!! AHH

Leave a Reply

