Gratitude

Dreaming of warmer weather I talk to my parents for hours on the telephone. It’s obvious that I miss them.
Somehow as a human I over look all the love and respect in my life and let the winter blues creep in. I have to stop, and remind myself that I am surrounded in so much love.
My goal for February is to be grateful.
I feel I get caught up and take everything around me for granted. And this week I have concluded that the whole world could use a little more gratitude.

“Gratitude is not only the greatest of virtues, but the parent of all the others.” Cicero

What I wore: <<<50 year old  Furrella, beaver pelt jacket>>> thrifted at ValueVillage for my wedding<< scarf vintage >> another VV thrifty find<< suede leather skirt >> also thrifted, but from American eagle<< shirt >> On sale for 3 dollars at Belks Department Store<< tights >> Another Belk sale find<< boots >>thrifted many years ago

I am so glad that James puts up with me and helps by taking these pictures. I am also glad that you stopped by and that the internet exists.

5 responses to “Gratitude

  1. how pretty!! your scarf is beautiful =)

  2. sarah@antidote_studio

    Full on wintertime bluesin’ (even in this unseasonably mild MN winter) … thanks for the reminder that there is plenty to be thankful for! And yeah, that scarf is A+!

Leave a Reply

