A week in review February 5th through the 11th

This past week was really lovely. James and I got to spend quite a bit of time with each other and it was just all around a productive week. Here is my last week in review.

1. I sold my first local item from my Etsy Shop to someone in the Kingston area.

2. I wrote my first tutorial ever.

3. I learned something new about photography – using a piece of foam board to bounce natural light from Creature Comforts blog.

5. I also learned that figuring out a cookie recipe that only exists in your mind is really hard, requires lots of patience, test trials, and where the hell am I going to put all those cookies? In the process learned to make jam and made my first batch  of straw berry jam ever.

6. James and I went thrift shopping at the VV Boutique (Value Village,) and both found things we loved. Me shoes and a velvet jacket, James books and an ugly sweater to add to his collection.

7. James beat me at The Game of Life by two and a half million dollars. Geeze.

8. We enjoyed a walk through the lovely soft dusting of snow Saturday afternoon, and nearly froze to death.

2 responses to “A week in review February 5th through the 11th

  1. Looks cold! Just like it was last year, at your wedding. Anniversary is coming up soon, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

