Weekend tutorials to tied your over

Okay so I couldn’t stay away, I had to share some of the tutorials that came across my path this week.

Aren’t these tights adorable. I found them over on Pineneedle collective and that is just the cutest little blog with tons of great tutorials. On a side note: I  love the trend going around right now on revamping your old shoes with fabric and especially the fabric she chose for her old brougues in this other tutorial.

I love love love hidden spaces in books and have been meaning to make one for a million years. So when Kinsey mentioned on her blog Sincerely, Kinsey using it as a jewelry box. I thought how I really oughta make one now seeing how I need some place to hide my jewelry away from our young Ms. Kitty.

Isn’t this heartbeat necklace awesome? You can check out how to make your own over on the ISpy DIY Blog. Another amazing blog btw for incredible fashion DIYs. Jamie is pretty much a genius.

I hope you have a safe weekend with all that bad weather out there around the States, stay safe, and have a lovely time making something beautiful!

One response to “Weekend tutorials to tied your over

  1. Um, yes, that heartbeat necklace totally rules! Thanks for the link – I just bookmarked ISpy. Super inspiring!

Leave a Reply

